The New Year

It’s been quite a while since I’ve written. Not for lack of want or topics, but more because I was insanely busy with work and the kids, and because there was an issue in my life that was so monumental I couldn’t bear to share it online. Yet not doing so felt like lying, in a way. Like if I continued to write only about mishaps with the kids or moderately-successful recipes I was presenting a sterilized, censored version of my life.

Zachary and I were separated for the second half of the year. As of December 31, we are completely living together again. There are, of course, a million details that could be added to stitch those two sentences together and flesh out the story, but that is all I’m sharing here for now. We were apart, now we’re working on getting back together.

2011 was difficult and confusing, but I’m looking forward to more peace in 2012.

 

Comments

  1. Welcome back! I hope 2012 is a great year for you.

Trackbacks

  1. […] never mentioned it last year until it was over, but Zachary and I separated for a while in 2011. Then we got back together. Now we are apart […]

  2. […] first post last January was called “The New Year,” and I briefly shared that Zachary and I had been separated for several months in 2011. A […]

Leave a Reply

