These Are His Conditions

We are going bowling today to celebrate my younger brother’s 28th birthday. It was a last minute affair, I got a call this morning from another brother asking if we could join them. Not much else going on here (except avoiding work and cleaning) so we said yes.

I just told Grant we’re going somewhere, and that it was a surprise but it was really fun. He looked at me skeptically and said, “Well, okaaaay. As long as it doesn’t make me sweaty, hot and tired, though.”

I’m pretty sure bowling has never made me sweaty or hot, but I also don’t throw my whole body into getting the ball down the lane like a child does, so hopefully Grant won’t be disappointed if he does, indeed, get hot and sweaty today.

Leave a Reply

